LAF Announces Its 2024 Olmsted Scholars

The Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) has announced the 94 exceptional student leaders honored as 2024 LAF Olmsted Scholars, including the two national winners and six finalists.

Two independent juries selected the winners and finalists from a group of 52 master’s and 42 undergraduate students nominated by their faculty for their exceptional leadership potential. The nominees each earn the designation of 2024 LAF Olmsted Scholar and join the community of 1,163 LAF Olmsted Scholars named since the program’s inception in 2008.

Now in its 17th year, the LAF Olmsted Scholars Program is the premier leadership recognition program for landscape architecture students. It is made possible with support from: Coldspring, Design Workshop, EDSA, Field Operations, Hart Howerton, HOK, IRONSMITH, LandDesign, OJB, OLIN, Sasaki, Stantec, SWA, Steven G. King, FASLA, and Bill and Kathy Main, Hon. ASLA. Promotion Partner: American Society of Landscape Architects.

The 2024 Olmsted Scholars will be honored at LAF’s 39th Annual Benefit on Sunday, October 6 in Washington, DC, held in conjunction with the ASLA 2024 Conference on Landscape Architecture.

Read the full article in the American Society of Landscape Architects